Board of Directors

2023/24 Board of Directors

Board members are elected for a term of three years by the membership. Each director may stand for election for two additional terms. After serving three terms in total, directors may be re-elected to the board after stepping off the board for one term of three years. The bylaws allow for nine directors with three directors elected each year.

The executive is comprised of the president/chair, vice-president/vice-chair, finance chair and executive member-at-large. These positions are filled at a reorganizational meeting prior to the first board meeting after the annual meeting.

Elvin Krahn, President

Elvin Krahn, President, is Senior Account Manager with BDC, Canada's development bank, serving Canadian entrepreneurship in Southeast Manitoba and Interlake regions. He was elected as President in 2023.

Ben Dueck, Vice-President

Ben Dueck, Vice-President, is president of Cantera Leadership. He joined the board of the chamber in 2019.

Karen Albaugh, Executive Member

Karen Albaugh, executive member, owns Done Hair, Skin, Nails. She joined the board
in 2013.
Nick Bergmann, Treasurer
Nick Bergmann, Treasurer, is a realtor with RE/MAX One Group. He joined the board in 2019.

Sara Matwychuk, Director

Sara Matwychuk owns Talk to the Tail. She has served as a director of the chamber since 2022.

Bryan Trottier, Director

Bryan Trottier owns Trotco Electric. He has served as a director of the chamber since 2016

Brenda Sawatzky, Director

Brenda Sawatzky, is Local Journalist and Initiative Reporter withThe Citizen. She joined the board in 2023.

Ferd Klassen, Director

Ferd Klassen, is the President & General Manager at Niverville Autobody Ltd. He joined the board in 2023.