Board of Directors

2020/21 Board of Directors

Board members are elected for a term of three years by the membership. Each director may stand for election for two additional terms. After serving three terms in total, directors may be re-elected to the board after stepping off the board for one term of three years. The bylaws allow for nine directors with three directors elected each year.

The executive is comprised of the president/chair, vice-president/vice-chair, finance chair and executive member-at-large. These positions are filled at a reorganizational meeting prior to the first board meeting after the annual meeting.

The board has one part-time staff person, Executive Director Brenda Desjardins.

Amanda Wiens, President
Amanda Wiens, President, is with Wiens Furniture and Appliances. She was elected to the board in 2018.
Elvin Krahn, Vice-President
Elvin Krahn, Vice-President, is senior account manager with BDC. He joined the board in 2018.
Karen Albaugh, Executive member

Karen Albaugh,executive member, owns done hair, skin, nails. She is vice-president and has served as a director of the chamber since 2013.
    Scott WallaceScott Wallace of Wallace Wallace and Edward Properties. He joined the board in June 2020.
Ben Dueck, Director
Ben Dueck is president of Cantera Leadership. He joined the board of the chamber in 2019.
Shereen RashwanShereen Rashwan is the owner of Bistro 290. She joined the board in June of 2020
Nick Bergmann, Treasurer
Nick Bergmann, Treasurer, is a realtor with RE/MAX One Group. He joined the board in 2019.
Bryan Trottier, Director
Bryan Trottier owns Trotco Electric. He has served as a director of the chamber since 2016.