Business awards

Recognizing great businesses

The Niverville Chamber of Commerce started its business recognition program in 2015 for the 2014 year with two categories: Business of the Year and Outstanding Customer Service.

In 2016, the Alex Fast Sr. Memorial Award was added to the program. This award recognizes a business that has made outstanding contributions to the community.

2016 winners

(Lto r)  Business of the Year: Fusion Industries, Leon Desmarais; Outstanding Customer Service, Niverville Autobody, Ferd Klassen; Alex Fast Sr. Memorial: Niverville Bigway, John Schmitke

2015 winners 

Winner of the Alex Fast Sr. Memorial Award: Niverville Credit Union. (l to r) Carl Fast, son of Alex; Ken Rempel, NCU general manager, Ron Ashcroft, NCU lending services manager, and Sandy Charette, NCU manager deposit services; and Andy Anderson, Niverville chamber director.
Outstanding Business of the Year: The Great GORP Project, founder Colleen Dyck, presented by chamber director Andy Anderson.
Outstanding Customer Service: done hair skin and nails, owner Karen Albaugh.

2014 winners

Outstanding Business of the Year: Wm Dyck & Sons, owners Heather & Carl Fast, presented by Andy Anderson, chamber director.

Outstanding Customer Service: Sparkline Autoworks, owners Allan & Brenda Sawatsky.